Adventures in good food and bad word choices

March 7, 2013 § 5 Comments

Last night I went out to get Korean food with my friend/한국어 tutor, Pius. (It has become almost impossible to follow all of your blogs without craving it constantly. You guys are killing me. For shame). Thank goodness I’m in Dallas with all its little country-pockets and not in the snowy homogeneity of home. My second visit to 단성사  was a great success. The food was perfect– all I’ve been craving–and more, as Pius insisted on ordering almost everything on the menu. Chatting about Korea was enjoyable– well, up until:

Pius: I eat a lot of eggs, and —
Me: …우유!
Pius: … *stare of absolute confusion* … That’s milk.
Me: … oh. … I have incorrect vocabulary tourettes.

Things to put in mouth:

• Delicious 떡볶이

• Foot.

Really, It is odd enough to be so excited about knowing a word that you blurt it out– but, for heaven’s sake, if you must do so, please pick the right one.

Luckily, I don’t think he’s disowned me quite yet, and the rest of the night was delightful.

Plus, all the gorgeous 김치 지게 I’ve squirreled into the fridge will keep me impervious to your tantalizing posts for a bit! (Come at me, bro!) :)

mmmm

mmmm

§ 5 Responses to Adventures in good food and bad word choices

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Adventures in good food and bad word choices at Via Korea.

meta