You can go to Korea after you finish your broccoli.

January 29, 2013 § 4 Comments

In this case, broccoli is graduate school. They’re quite similar, really. Both supposed to enrich you somehow, both causing you to fume until you wail against the cruel, irrational human constructs that force this kind of suffering upon any individual and to declaim to the masses the apparent meaninglessness of life. (I don’t know about you, but I had traumatic experiences with vegetables as a child). I digress. The point is, despite my best efforts to somehow imaginarily bring Korea closer by completing all of the paperwork I could get my hands on, well… I just have to pout at the table until May.

waiting game

984711

§ 4 Responses to You can go to Korea after you finish your broccoli.

  • alodia says:

    Hihihi. I am going to Korea even if I haven’t eaten my broccoli (mine’s an undergrad thesis). I actually threw my broccoli outside the window when no one’s looking so that I can sneak out. I’ll just clean it up and receive my punishment when I come back. XD
    Happy waiting! You can do it! :)

  • Very cool. Good luck getting over! And if you’re still there in July maybe we’ll run into each other. :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You can go to Korea after you finish your broccoli. at Via Korea.

meta

